Representative photo
Jna Institute of Culinary Arts
Philadelphia, PA
100%
Acceptance Rate
15
Undergraduates
$15k
Tuition
60%
Completion rate (150% time)
$32k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
Want help deciding if Jna Institute of Culinary Arts is worth it?
Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.
Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
15 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Private for-profit · City: Large
Can I Afford It?
Tuition (2024-25)
$14,575
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$19,404
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$8,209Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$32,286/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio25%
Why Go Here?
$32k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
4:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
15
Undergraduates
Small
Private for-profit · City: Large
How Does It Stack Up?
#125
Deal Score in PA
of 264 rated colleges
Deal Score75
Good value
49% First-Gen Students
85% Loan Repayment Rate (3 yrs)
94% Pell Grant Recipients
At a Glance
Jna Institute of Culinary Arts in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, is a private for-profit culinary school with about 31 students and tuition of $14,575. The institute trains aspiring chefs and culinary professionals in one of America's premier food cities.
Philadelphia's renowned restaurant scene and rich food culture provide an inspiring backdrop for culinary education. The small class sizes mean students get extensive hands-on time in the kitchen under the guidance of experienced chef-instructors. Graduates are prepared for careers in restaurants, catering, food service management, and entrepreneurship. The city's diverse dining scene ensures demand for skilled culinary professionals with fresh perspectives and solid technique.
Deal Score
75
/ 100
Good value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
4:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Tuition (2024-25)$14,575
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)69%
Median Debt at Graduation$8,209
How to Apply
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
3
Career
7
Value
City: Large
Setting
Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.
College Decoded Grades
Not enough data
Academics
B
Value
D
Outcomes
C
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing
Similar Schools to Explore
View all →
RepresentativeEuropean Medical School of Massage
Sinking Spring, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
76
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
37
RepresentativeThe Rapha School
Home, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
76
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
27
RepresentativeWelder Training and Testing Institute
Allentown, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
77
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
55
RepresentativeThe Beauty Institute
Stroudsburg, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
77
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
49
RepresentativeVenus Beauty Academy
Aston, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
78
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
56
RepresentativeEmpire Beauty School-Hanover
Hanover, PA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
79
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
55
Explore more
Nearby colleges
How much do families pay at Jna Institute of Culinary Arts?
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| $0 to $30,000 | $17,875 |
| $30,001 to $48,000 | Not reported |
| $48,001 to $75,000 | $25,522 |
| $75,001 to $110,000 | Not reported |
| Over $110,000 | Not reported |
Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab
See your real chances and true cost at Jna Institute of Culinary Arts