Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: Tim Green from Bradford / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY 2.0

University of Phoenix-Arizona

Phoenix, AZ

Private for-profitCity: LargeYellow Ribbon (undergraduate)
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
85,991
Undergraduates
$10k
Tuition
21%
6-yr grad rate
$38k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if University of Phoenix-Arizona is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Avg Admitted GPA (CDS)4.00
85,991 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Private for-profit · City: Large
No application deadline
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Tuition (2024-25)
$9,552
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$13,520
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$31,553Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$37,752/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio84%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what University of Phoenix-Arizona is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
6-yr grad rate21%
First-year retention41%
$38k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
132:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
86.0k
Undergraduates
Large
Private for-profit · City: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#34
Deal Score in AZ
of 82 rated colleges
Deal Score78
Good value
54% First-Gen Students
50% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at University of Phoenix-Arizona, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
University of Phoenix-Arizona is a private for-profit college in Phoenix, AZ. It enrolls 85,991 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
78
/ 100
Good value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
132:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
4.00
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Tuition (2024-25)$9,552
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)68%
Median Debt at Graduation$31,553
Highest-Earning Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$99k/yr
Computer Software and Media Applications$83k/yr
Computer Programming$74k/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$71k/yr
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$65k/yr
Marketing$64k/yr
How to Apply
No application deadlineNo deadline
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
8
Value
City: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
B
Value
D
Outcomes
Not enough data
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Arizona

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at University of Phoenix-Arizona?

Average net price by family income at University of Phoenix-Arizona
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$12,776
$30,001 to $48,000$13,833
$48,001 to $75,000$14,963
$75,001 to $110,000$17,177
Over $110,000$19,150

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at University of Phoenix-Arizona