Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: Frj / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0

Dallas College

Dallas, TX

PublicCity: Large
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
43,869
Undergraduates
$7k
Out-of-state tuition
32%
grad rate (150% time)
$42k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Dallas College is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
43,869 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · City: Large
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$6,900
Average Net Price, In-State (2023-24)
$3,214
This college's average after grants for in-state students, all family incomes. Not your price.
$9,500Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$41,714/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio23%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Dallas College is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
Grad rate (150% time)32%
First-year retention67%
$42k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
23:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
43.9k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · City: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#19
Deal Score in TX
of 329 rated colleges
Deal Score88
Excellent value
56% First-Gen Students
24% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Dallas College, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Dallas College is a public college in Dallas, TX. It enrolls 43,869 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
88
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
23:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$6,900
Avg net price (in-state students), % of cost of attendance (2023-24)33%
Median Debt at Graduation$9,500
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
9
Value
City: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
D
Outcomes
A
Diversity

Explore more

All colleges in Texas

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Dallas College?

Average net price by family income at Dallas College
Family incomeAverage net price (in-state students)
$0 to $30,000$2,120
$30,001 to $48,000$2,530
$48,001 to $75,000$5,023
$75,001 to $110,000$7,185
Over $110,000$9,504

Average net price after grants for in-state students, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Dallas College