Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: Austin Community College / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY 2.0

Austin Community College District

Austin, TX

PublicCity: Large
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
30,189
Undergraduates
$11k
Out-of-state tuition
20%
grad rate (150% time)
$43k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Austin Community College District is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
30,189 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · City: Large
No application deadline
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$10,590
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$6,390
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$10,499Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$43,177/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio24%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Austin Community College District is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
Grad rate (150% time)20%
$43k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
18:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
30.2k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · City: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#39
Deal Score in TX
of 329 rated colleges
Deal Score85
Excellent value
45% First-Gen Students
24% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Austin Community College District, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Austin Community College District is a public college in Austin, TX. It enrolls 30,189 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
85
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
18:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$10,590
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)42%
Median Debt at Graduation$10,499
Highest-Earning Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88k/yr
How to Apply
No application deadlineNo deadline
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
9
Value
City: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
D
Outcomes
A
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Texas

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Austin Community College District?

Average net price by family income at Austin Community College District
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$3,789
$30,001 to $48,000$4,388
$48,001 to $75,000$7,759
$75,001 to $110,000$11,356
Over $110,000$14,889

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Austin Community College District