Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Jennifer Zima / Wikimedia Commons / Public domain

University of Maryland Global Campus

Adelphi, MD

PublicSuburb: LargeYellow Ribbon (undergraduate)
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
49,664
Undergraduates
$12k
Out-of-state tuition
33%
6-yr grad rate
$65k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if University of Maryland Global Campus is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
49,664 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · Suburb: Large
No application deadline
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$12,336
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$22,063
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$21,000Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$65,287/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio32%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what University of Maryland Global Campus is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
6-yr grad rate33%
First-year retention55%
$65k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
20:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
49.7k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · Suburb: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#39
Deal Score in MD
of 66 rated colleges
Deal Score73
Good value
46% First-Gen Students
29% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at University of Maryland Global Campus, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
University of Maryland Global Campus is a public college in Adelphi, MD. It enrolls 49,664 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
73
/ 100
Good value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
20:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$12,336
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)87%
Median Debt at Graduation$21,000
Highest-Earning Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92k/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$76k/yr
Public Administration$74k/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$74k/yr
Information Science/Studies$72k/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63k/yr
How to Apply
No application deadlineNo deadline
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
7
Career
7
Value
Suburb: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
B
Value
C
Outcomes
Not enough data
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Maryland

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at University of Maryland Global Campus?

Average net price by family income at University of Maryland Global Campus
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$21,830
$30,001 to $48,000$24,400
$48,001 to $75,000$24,400
$75,001 to $110,000Not reported
Over $110,000Not reported

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at University of Maryland Global Campus