Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: w_lemay / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 2.0

Valencia College

Orlando, FL

PublicCity: Large
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
39,486
Undergraduates
$10k
Out-of-state tuition
48%
grad rate (150% time)
$41k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Valencia College is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
39,486 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · City: Large
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$9,576
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$12,037
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$9,300Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$40,594/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio23%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Valencia College is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
Grad rate (150% time)48%
$41k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
23:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
39.5k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · City: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#63
Deal Score in FL
of 258 rated colleges
Deal Score84
Excellent value
42% First-Gen Students
39% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Valencia College, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Valencia College is a public college in Orlando, FL. It enrolls 39,486 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
84
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
23:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$9,576
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)65%
Median Debt at Graduation$9,300
Highest-Earning Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$94k/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$69k/yr
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$65k/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$39k/yr
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
8
Value
City: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
D
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Florida

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Valencia College?

Average net price by family income at Valencia College
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$11,453
$30,001 to $48,000$11,575
$48,001 to $75,000$13,901
$75,001 to $110,000$15,552
Over $110,000$14,781

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Valencia College