Campus photo
Photo: Fastily / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0University of California-Davis
Davis, CA
42%
Acceptance Rate
32,253
Undergraduates
$51k
Out-of-state tuition
86%
6-yr grad rate
$81k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
Want help deciding if University of California-Davis is worth it?
Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.
Data as of September 2026
Can I Get In?
42%
Selective
Acceptance Rate (2024-25)
Test BlindSAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Avg Admitted GPA (CDS)3.25
$80 application fee
32,253 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · Suburb: Small
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$50,974
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$14,741
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$13,000Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$80,838/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio16%
Why Go Here?
$81k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
21:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
32.3k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · Suburb: Small
How Does It Stack Up?
#107
Deal Score in CA
of 492 rated colleges
Deal Score84
Excellent value
41% First-Gen Students
31% Pell Grant Recipients
42Days
Next Application Deadline
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
From the school’s admissions page, checked Sep 23, 2026. The year is projected for this cycle; confirm it with the school. Source
At a Glance
University of California-Davis is a public college in Davis, CA. It enrolls 32,253 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
84
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
21:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
3.25
GPA (CDS)
Test Blind
Application Deadline
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
via UC Application
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$50,974
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)36%
Room & Board (2024-25)$19,426
Median Debt at Graduation$13,000
Highest-Earning Programs
Computer Engineering$96k/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$84k/yr
Engineering, General$83k/yr
Mechanical Engineering$75k/yr
Civil Engineering$75k/yr
Materials Engineering$74k/yr
How to Apply
Application deadlineNov 30, 2026
From the school’s admissions page; years projected for fall 2027 entry. Source
Apply via
UC Application
$80 fee
Explore Careers
Discover careers related to University of California-Davis's top programs
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
8
Career
8
Value
Suburb: Small
Setting
Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.
College Decoded Grades
Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
A
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing
Similar Schools to Explore
View all →
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA
Acceptance
36%
Deal
85
Out-of-state tuition
$21k
Undergrads
35k

California State University-Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
Acceptance
46%
Deal
88
Out-of-state tuition
$20k
Undergrads
36k

University of California-Irvine
Irvine, CA
Acceptance
29%
Deal
85
Out-of-state tuition
$50k
Undergrads
30k

University of California-San Diego
La Jolla, CA
Acceptance
27%
Deal
86
Out-of-state tuition
$51k
Undergrads
35k

University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Seattle, WA
Acceptance
39%
Deal
85
Out-of-state tuition
$43k
Undergrads
32k

University of California-Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Acceptance
33%
Deal
82
Out-of-state tuition
$51k
Undergrads
23k
Explore more
Nearby colleges
How much do families pay at University of California-Davis?
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| $0 to $30,000 | $9,211 |
| $30,001 to $48,000 | $9,966 |
| $48,001 to $75,000 | $11,951 |
| $75,001 to $110,000 | $16,294 |
| Over $110,000 | $31,272 |
Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab
See your real chances and true cost at University of California-Davis