Representative photo
Avi Career Training
Great Falls, VA
100%
Acceptance Rate
22
Undergraduates
Not reported
Tuition
86%
Completion rate (150% time)
$29k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
Want help deciding if Avi Career Training is worth it?
Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.
Data as of March 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
22 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Private for-profit · Suburb: Large
Can I Afford It?
Tuition (2023-24)
Not reported
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$15,361
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$6,333Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$28,615/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio22%
Why Go Here?
$29k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
10:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
22
Undergraduates
Small
Private for-profit · Suburb: Large
How Does It Stack Up?
#26
Deal Score in VA
of 105 rated colleges
Deal Score83
Excellent value
63% Loan Repayment Rate (3 yrs)
75% Pell Grant Recipients
At a Glance
Avi Career Training in Great Falls, Virginia, is a career training school dedicated to providing practical education for the beauty industry. It offers hands-on programs designed to get students into the workforce quickly. The vibe is creative, professional, and supportive; students here are passionate about beauty and are driven to master their craft. It is a place where careers in beauty begin.
Avi Career Training offers programs in cosmetology, esthetics, and nail technology. The curriculum is hands-on and career-focused. Tuition is around $10,700. The school emphasizes job placement and career readiness. It attracts students who want a direct path to a new career in the Northern Virginia area.
Deal Score
83
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
10:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Tuition (2023-24)Not reported
Median Debt at Graduation$6,333
How to Apply
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
3
Career
8
Value
Suburb: Large
Setting
Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.
College Decoded Grades
Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
C
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing
Similar Schools to Explore
View all →
RepresentativeDermal Science International Aesthetics and Nail Academy
Reston, VA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
80
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
36
RepresentativeStaunton School of Cosmetology
Staunton, VA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
88
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
24
RepresentativeAnother Level Barbering and Cosmetology School
Petersburg, VA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
89
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
70
RepresentativeInstitute of Advanced Medical Esthetics
Ashland, VA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
90
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
7
RepresentativeJazz Barber and Hairstyling Academy
Petersburg, VA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
72
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
46
RepresentativeStage One-The Hair School
Lake Charles, LA
Acceptance
100%
Deal
82
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Undergrads
66
Explore more
Nearby colleges
How much do families pay at Avi Career Training?
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| $0 to $30,000 | $15,361 |
| $30,001 to $48,000 | Not reported |
| $48,001 to $75,000 | Not reported |
| $75,001 to $110,000 | Not reported |
| Over $110,000 | Not reported |
Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab
See your real chances and true cost at Avi Career Training