Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: Oldag07 (talk) / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 3.0

Collin County Community College District

McKinney, TX

PublicSuburb: Large
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
26,449
Undergraduates
$6k
Out-of-state tuition
20%
grad rate (150% time)
$49k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Collin County Community College District is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
26,449 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · Suburb: Large
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$6,064
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$8,969
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$7,500Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$48,701/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio15%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Collin County Community College District is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
Grad rate (150% time)20%
$49k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
21:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
26.4k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · Suburb: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#84
Deal Score in TX
of 329 rated colleges
Deal Score81
Excellent value
41% First-Gen Students
16% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Collin County Community College District, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Collin County Community College District is a public college in McKinney, TX. It enrolls 26,449 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
81
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
21:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$6,064
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)59%
Room & Board (2024-25)$9,379
Median Debt at Graduation$7,500
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
5
Career
8
Value
Suburb: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
D
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Texas

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Collin County Community College District?

Average net price by family income at Collin County Community College District
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$7,239
$30,001 to $48,000$7,617
$48,001 to $75,000$9,859
$75,001 to $110,000$12,880
Over $110,000$14,754

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Collin County Community College District