Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: An Errant Knight / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0

Utah Valley University

Orem, UT

PublicCity: Small
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
28,453
Undergraduates
$18k
Out-of-state tuition
45%
6-yr grad rate
$55k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Utah Valley University is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Avg Admitted GPA (CDS)3.25
28,453 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · City: Small
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$18,489
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$6,376
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$14,750Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$55,486/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio27%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Utah Valley University is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
6-yr grad rate45%
First-year retention73%
$55k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
28:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
28.5k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · City: Small
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#5
Deal Score in UT
of 46 rated colleges
Deal Score88
Excellent value
27% First-Gen Students
23% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Utah Valley University, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Utah Valley University is a public college in Orem, UT. It enrolls 28,453 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
88
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
28:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
3.25
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$18,489
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)43%
Students Receiving Aid (CDS 2023-24)39%
Median Debt at Graduation$14,750
Highest-Earning Programs
Computer Engineering$86k/yr
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering$80k/yr
Information Science/Studies$80k/yr
Computer Science$78k/yr
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection$75k/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$67k/yr
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
6
Career
9
Value
City: Small
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
C
Outcomes
C
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Utah

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Utah Valley University?

Average net price by family income at Utah Valley University
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$3,904
$30,001 to $48,000$4,231
$48,001 to $75,000$5,664
$75,001 to $110,000$8,115
Over $110,000$13,297

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Utah Valley University