Skip to main content
Campus photo
Photo: Non-dropframe (talk) / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 3.0

Full Sail University

Winter Park, FL

Private for-profitSuburb: LargeYellow Ribbon (undergraduate)
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
25,777
Undergraduates
$27k
Tuition
44%
6-yr grad rate
$38k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Full Sail University is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
25,777 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Private for-profit · Suburb: Large
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Tuition (2024-25)
$26,906
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$38,875
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$27,000Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$38,219/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio71%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Full Sail University is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
6-yr grad rate44%
First-year retention53%
$38k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
31:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
25.8k
Undergraduates
Large
Private for-profit · Suburb: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#245
Deal Score in FL
of 258 rated colleges
Deal Score36
Below average value
39% First-Gen Students
34% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Full Sail University, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Full Sail University is a private for-profit college in Winter Park, FL. It enrolls 25,777 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
36
/ 100
Below average value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
31:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Tuition (2024-25)$26,906
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)82%
Median Debt at Graduation$27,000
Highest-Earning Programs
Computer Programming$68k/yr
Computer Engineering$62k/yr
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$58k/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$53k/yr
Computer Science$50k/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$41k/yr
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
4
Value
Suburb: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
D
Value
D
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Florida

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Full Sail University?

Average net price by family income at Full Sail University
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$38,738
$30,001 to $48,000$38,162
$48,001 to $75,000$38,181
$75,001 to $110,000$40,236
Over $110,000$41,762

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Full Sail University