Skip to main content
Representative photo

Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO

Private for-profitCity: LargeYellow Ribbon (undergraduate)
Visit Site
100%
Acceptance Rate
28,086
Undergraduates
$13k
Tuition
19%
6-yr grad rate
$37k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)

Want help deciding if Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs is worth it?

Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.

Data as of May 2026
Can I Get In?
100%
Open Admission
Acceptance Rate (2023-24)
100% of applicants admitted
SAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
28,086 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Private for-profit · City: Large
No application deadline
Your MatchBasic and up
100% acceptance rate. Compare your scores against admitted students — is this a Match, Reach, or Safety for you?
Can I Afford It?
Tuition (2024-25)
$12,750
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$16,745
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$29,832Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$37,180/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio80%
Your Net Price EstimateBasic and up
See what Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs is likely to cost at your family's income, after grants.
Why Go Here?
6-yr grad rate19%
First-year retention51%
$37k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
29:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
28.1k
Undergraduates
Large
Private for-profit · City: Large
Your Scores HereBasic and up
Is this school right for you? See how your SAT, ACT and GPA compare with admitted students.
How Does It Stack Up?
#46
Deal Score in CO
of 66 rated colleges
Deal Score69
Good value
55% First-Gen Students
62% Pell Grant Recipients
Your Admission ChanceBasic and up
See your admission chance at Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs, based on your scores and GPA.
Get Basic →
At a Glance
Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs is a private for-profit college in Colorado Springs, CO. It enrolls 28,086 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
69
/ 100
Good value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
29:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
Not reported
GPA (CDS)
Application Deadline
Not reported
Cost & Financial Aid
Tuition (2024-25)$12,750
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)71%
Median Debt at Graduation$29,832
Highest-Earning Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88k/yr
Computer Science$68k/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$60k/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$59k/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53k/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$43k/yr
How to Apply
No application deadlineNo deadline
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
4
Career
7
Value
City: Large
Setting

Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.

College Decoded Grades

Not enough data
Academics
B
Value
D
Outcomes
Not enough data
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing

Explore more

All colleges in Colorado

Nearby colleges

Careers graduates pursue

How much do families pay at Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs?

Average net price by family income at Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs
Family incomeAverage net price
$0 to $30,000$16,474
$30,001 to $48,000$16,990
$48,001 to $75,000$18,404
$75,001 to $110,000$22,215
Over $110,000$22,394

Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab

See your real chances and true cost at Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs