Campus photo
Photo: Rgale417 / Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0University of California-Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
9%
Acceptance Rate
33,475
Undergraduates
$49k
Out-of-state tuition
93%
6-yr grad rate
$83k
Median Earnings (10 yrs)
Want help deciding if University of California-Los Angeles is worth it?
Invite a parent to help you plan. They get a text with a secure link to join and connect to your account.
Data as of September 2026
Can I Get In?
9%
Extremely Selective
Acceptance Rate (2024-25)
Test BlindSAT RangeNot reported
ACT RangeNot reported
Avg Admitted GPA (CDS)3.93
$80 application fee
33,475 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25)
Public · City: Large
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
Can I Afford It?
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)
$49,403
Average Net Price (2023-24)
$12,548
This college's average after grants, all family incomes. Not your price.
$14,000Median Debt
Median earnings 10 yrs after entry$82,511/yr
Debt-to-earnings ratio17%
Why Go Here?
$83k
Median Earnings
10 yrs after entry
18:1
Student-Faculty Ratio
33.5k
Undergraduates
Large
Public · City: Large
How Does It Stack Up?
#62
Deal Score in CA
of 492 rated colleges
Deal Score87
Excellent value
38% First-Gen Students
28% Pell Grant Recipients
43Days
Next Application Deadline
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
From the school’s admissions page, checked Sep 23, 2026. The year is projected for this cycle; confirm it with the school. Source
At a Glance
University of California-Los Angeles is a public college in Los Angeles, CA. It enrolls 33,475 degree-seeking undergraduates (2024-25).
Deal Score
87
/ 100
Excellent value
Based on cost, earnings, & outcomes
Academics & Admissions
Student-Faculty Ratio
18:1
SAT Middle 50% / Avg GPA
Not reported
SAT
3.93
GPA (CDS)
Test Blind
Application Deadline
Application deadline: Nov 30, 2026
via UC Application
Cost & Financial Aid
Out-of-state tuition (2024-25)$49,403
Avg net price, % of cost of attendance (2023-24)32%
Room & Board (2024-25)$18,369
Median Debt at Graduation$14,000
Highest-Earning Programs
Computer and Information Sciences, General$136k/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$95k/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$85k/yr
Business/Managerial Economics$84k/yr
Mechanical Engineering$79k/yr
Chemical Engineering$77k/yr
How to Apply
Application deadlineNov 30, 2026
From the school’s admissions page; years projected for fall 2027 entry. Source
Apply via
UC Application
$80 fee
Explore Careers
Discover careers related to University of California-Los Angeles's top programs
The Vibe
Not enough data
Rigor
8
Career
9
Value
City: Large
Setting
Out of 10. Rigor from the SAT middle-50% midpoint (400 = 0, 1600 = 10); Career from median earnings 10 years after entry ($10k per point); Value is the Deal Score ÷ 10. Setting is the federal locale.
College Decoded Grades
Not enough data
Academics
A
Value
A
Outcomes
A+
Diversity
Not enough data
Housing
Similar Schools to Explore
View all →
University of California-Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
Acceptance
11%
Deal
86
Out-of-state tuition
$51k
Undergrads
33k

University of California-San Diego
La Jolla, CA
Acceptance
27%
Deal
86
Out-of-state tuition
$51k
Undergrads
35k

University of California-Irvine
Irvine, CA
Acceptance
29%
Deal
85
Out-of-state tuition
$50k
Undergrads
30k

San Diego State University
San Diego, CA
Acceptance
36%
Deal
85
Out-of-state tuition
$21k
Undergrads
35k

University of California-Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Acceptance
33%
Deal
82
Out-of-state tuition
$51k
Undergrads
23k

California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA
Acceptance
31%
Deal
72
Out-of-state tuition
$35k
Undergrads
22k
Explore more
Nearby colleges
How much do families pay at University of California-Los Angeles?
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| $0 to $30,000 | $5,579 |
| $30,001 to $48,000 | $6,682 |
| $48,001 to $75,000 | $9,811 |
| $75,001 to $110,000 | $14,142 |
| Over $110,000 | $29,682 |
Average net price after grants, from the federal College Scorecard. See the full Cost tab
See your real chances and true cost at University of California-Los Angeles